Close this search box.

Under 7 Presentation

\"1454820_757889614286506_3488598252988915278_n\" \"1932325_757886344286833_7537282214905742725_n\"





On Wednesday night last  Proud parents and supporters alike packed Rhode GAA Hall to watch the Football stars of tomorrow be presented with their  Offaly Bun na Scoile Shield Medals and  Under 7s blitz medals by the Rhode Senior Team.

Stephen Darby Manager of the Winning Parish Offaly Bun na Scoile team opened proceedings by addressing the delighted parents family and supporters   thanking them for their support and praising the work and commitment of the young apprentices whom he great faith in  becoming Master craftsmen of the game Like the Rhode Seniors.

Rhode Captain Pauric Sullivan made the first Medal presentation of the night to Rhode Parish Bun na Scoile Winning captain Luke Spollen and players came up one by one to recieve their medals from members of the Rhode Senior team.

Then it was the Turn of the Under 7s Rhode Blitz team to receive their medals for their participation in a blitz that took place in O’Connor Park at Half time of the Rhode game again Moorefield.

Finishing up Stephen said it was wonderful to see the smiles on the young lads faces and the feeling of happiness among them adding that a big thank you be given to James Murphy and Cathal Swords on the support given to the schools by Rhode Club. Pauric Sullivan then addressed the young lads by congratulating them adding how crucial it was to train hard and listen to your coaches. Pauric also spoke of how he and the team were very proud to see the u,7s taking part In O’Connor Park on what was such a brilliant day for Rhode and thanked all for their support. The Night finished with the Kids receiving a treat before heading home. We would like to thank all for making it such a lovely occasion for everyone.


Winning Rhode  Parish Bun na Scoile  Team Panel:

Sean Chourdhury, Cian Conroy, Owen Dalton,Conor Dunne, Daire Dunne, Shane Dunne, Dylan Foy, Ben Glennon, Liam Hagney, Sean Healy, Harry Jones, Garry Kiernan, Dylan Kilmurray, Cillian Lawton, Joe McBride, Gavin Mulldoon, Cian Murphy, Jack Murphy, Shane Murphy, James O\’Meara , Sean Owens, Captain Luke Spollen, Christian Taylor and Michael Cullity. Managment : Stephen Darby and Paddy Guilfoyle

Under 7 Rhode Blitz Team who played Moorefield:

Paddy Smullen, Matthew McBride, Billy Quinn, Ryan Glennon, Cian Mcnamee, Tom Lacey, Gavin Mayon, Charlie Owen, Ben Jones, Cameron Egan, Mark Jenkins, Rory Connolly, Drew Kennedy Flemming, Joshua Kellaghan, Adam Kellaghan, Jason Curley, Rhys Glennon, Kyle KIlmurray, Owen Murphy, Sean McGovern, Cillian Dunne, Jake Murphy, Bobby Kellaghan, Brian Curley, Dermot Crombie, Reese Galvin.

Management team on  the day Seamus (deano) Cocoman and Derek Egan

\"10392350_757901564285311_1748477264272498868_n\" \"10393912_757905057618295_8797935066199180965_n\" \"10397819_757895624285905_7597593117441631553_n\" \"10685540_757905507618250_8713880998306183442_n\"


If you’re not it, you can’t win – Buy 7 tickets – Get 1 free!

[ff id="2"]
Scroll to Top


Send us a message and we'll reply ASAP